A not so daily record of the soundtrack to my life.

Kseniya Simonova / Apocalyptica / Metallica

Kseniya Simonova

I know this has probably been everywhere, but I just HAD to post it in case any of you haven’t seen this. Some amazing sand animation by Ukrainian artist Kseniya Simonova, with musical accompaniment. I don’t listen to nearly as much “traditional”, I guess you could say, music as I should; so I don’t know most of the songs used in this (still researching :P) but I can tell you that the music for the last 2 minutes of the video is from “Nothing Else Matters” by Apocalyptica. If that title looks familiar it’s because the song is a cello cover of “Nothing Else Matters” by Metallica.

KSENIYA SIMONOVA – SAND ANIMATION

APOCALYPTICA – “NOTHING ELSE MATTERS” (COVER)

METALLICA – “NOTHING ELSE MATTERS” (ORIGINAL)

Awesome stuff. Don’t forget, you can click on any of the above links to check out more of that artist’s music! :)

One response

  1. I love that metallica song

    April 4, 2010 at 10:49 PM

Leave a Reply

